This is what happens when you use Ravelry

6 Mar

You’re just innocently browsing Ravelry when suddenly it hits you, a gorgeous little pattern, that you just HAVE to make.  Now.  Fortunately I knew exactly what yarn I wanted to use and within a matter of hours I have a new hat.

Puffy Slouch Hat

It is crocheted using Twilleys Freedom Spirit, which is pretty soft, but it’s the colours that draw you in.  My favourite part are the colourful rings in the centre of the hat.

Puffy Slouch Hat

Delicious.  It’s so quick to hook up that I want to make it in a dozen colours, a  hat for every day of the week, for every mood.  You can see why I get so little done when little things like this crop up in the middle of my day.

2 Responses to “This is what happens when you use Ravelry”

  1. nathalie March 8, 2008 at 7:07 am #

    OMG too cute!

  2. Claire March 16, 2008 at 11:49 pm #

    This makes me wish I could crochet! My beret hoard is clearly missing out on a lovely potential new addition. Yours is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

