Little Red Idlewood

6 Nov

Thank you so much for the get well wishes, after a bit of rest I feel back to my normal self and projects have been flying off the needles.

With barely a yard to spare I managed to finish Idlewood with only 760 yards of Rowan Cashsoft Aran.  Thank goodness for blocking because it was very nearly a crop top.  It’s still a little on the short side and I am sad that it doesn’t have the pocket, but all the more reason to knit another one.

It was such a surprisingly quick knit, about a week from start to finish.  The Cashsoft yarn is warm and soft as a kitten,  I’ve even survived our first freezing wintery days wearing it with my autumn jacket.  While knitting I found it funny that the cowl is almost bigger than the rest of the garment, but I love snuggling up under it.  Plus, it looks cool.

I declare it the ultimate autumn layering garment, and will still be wearing it long after the snow falls.

2 Responses to “Little Red Idlewood”

  1. Lina November 7, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    It’s beautiful and looks gorgeous on you! Great job!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2011 – Year of Handknit Sweaters « The Wife Knits - January 1, 2011

    […] until I realised that I had managed to make four sweaters in the last four months (Shalom, Idlewood, Cobblestone, […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

